Thursday, May 3, 2012

The Groundhopper Awards 2012

Goal of the Season: McCabe for FC Khalsa (from inside his own half)

Favourite Team: Nuneaton

Best Team Performance: Dunkirk away at Heather St Johns

Worst Game: Rothley Imps v Thurmaston Town

Best Pub: The Hollow Bottom, nr Cheltenham

Miserable Landlord of the Year: The Hollow Bottom, nr Cheltenham

Brew of the Year: (Tea) Clipstone Miners' Welfare

Best Playing Surface: Hyde

Most Welcoming Club: Histon

Best Programme: Hyde

Foul Play Award: FC Khalsa or Clipstone Miners' Welfare

Best Clubhouse: Staveley Miners' Welfare

Best New Ground: Heather St Johns

Best Pro ground: Wycombe Wanderers

Best Pro Player: Paul Taylor, Peterborough United

Best Non League Player: Kevin Thornton, Nuneaton

Favourite League: Conference North

Best PA Announcer: Heather St Johns

Favourite Blog: Where's The Tea Hut

Favourite Character: Trumpy Bolton

Total Football: St Neots Town

Most Picturesque Ground: Cheltenham Town

Best Supporters: Nuneaton