Saturday, May 30, 2009

Summer Break

The Groundhopper is back on Saturday July 18th for North Ferriby Utd v Hull City and Monday July 20th for Lincoln City v Arsenal Youth. Here comes the summer!

Monday, May 4, 2009

The Groundhopper Awards 2008/2009

Best Game: FA Vase: Glossop North End 2 Stewart & Lloyds 1

Best Goal: Ashley Allanson: Dinnington v Bridlington

Favourite Team: Bridlington Town AFC

Worst Game: Bourne Town v Wellingborough Town 2004

Best Pub: Black Horse at Grimesthorpe nr Bourne, Lincs.

Best Cup of Tea: Holbrook MW and Eastwood Town

Best Playing Surface: Burton Albion. Ilkeston Town a close second.

Most Welcoming Club: Caribbean Cavaliers

Best Programme: Rushall Olympic

The Norman Hunter Award for Late Tackles: Sleaford Town v Holbeach United

The John Beck Award for Hoof Football: Keyworth United (v Boots) at Pelican

Favourite Clubhouse: Forest Town

Best New Ground Visited: Chasetown

Favourite Ground: Ilkeston Town

Johan Cruyff Total Football: Calverton MW

All Star Eleven:

Billy Turley Oxford United
Dave Young Glossop North End
Ben Chapman Eastwood Town
Paul Robinson Eastwood Town
Jake Buxton Burton Albion
Ashley Allanson Bridlington Town AFC
Anton Foster Eastwood Town
Ryan Semple Deeping Rangers
Sean Cann Lincoln United
Marc Williams Wrexham
Dave Hodges Glossop North End

Subs: Pringle, Duncum (Ilkeston)